I Wonder, I Ponder, I Contemplate!

Is the end a start of a new beginning? I wonder, I ponder and I contemplate. How many endings do we have in a life time? And then do they lead to new beginnings? I ask this, because Friday was an ending for me (8 weeks of subbing and a sweet goodbye). So I wonder, I ponder and I contemplate.

Are you like me and wonder what’s next? Are you like me and want to know what’s next? Are you like me and make plans when you know an ending means there’s a new beginning waiting for you? Are you like me and sometimes say, “Oh Faige, give it a rest! Give yourself time to wonder, ponder and contemplate!”

The endings not in our control. Some trajectories are bold! Health, sickness and death to name but a few. The endings that lead to new beginnings, college to jobs, weddings and births, parent to grandparent a life well lived. So I sit and wonder, ponder and contemplate, what’s next now that another ending unfolds.

First things first..soon off to celebrate my grandson’s Bar Mitzvah. Then maybe sub positions when they come up and it works out for me; a day at a time position.

It’s always difficult when facing closure. Writing and reflecting has become my companion when uncertainty is just behind that closed door. How is it for you? What guides you?

The joy for me when spotting a rainbow, always reminds me of new beginnings and hope.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Wonder, I Ponder, I Contemplate!

  1. mizlatea says:

    I love the circular nature of beginnings and endings. It seems to me that each of our circles is so unique. That’s why I enjoy reading so much. It provides insight into the circles of others that I might otherwise know nothing about. Thanks for posting! I love hearing about your roving assignments!

    • faige says:

      Thank you, for reading and your comments. I love how you put it into “circular nature of beginnings and endings” And so true they are uniques to each of us!

Leave a comment