I Can’t Do It Right Now

 

image

I have been thinking about this for awhile and decided to write about it here. Truth be told, I was inspired to share after reading this post on @donalynbooks blog about Fallow Fields

With so much asked of us in our jobs and more and more demanded in our everyday lives, it is so hard to say, I can’t do it right now. How many times have I said it? How many times have you said it? How many times have we said it? But is it so bad to say? It gives me permission to not take on more than I can right now. It gives me time to reflect and see where I am and where I want to go. It gives me time to take stock of my reality. It give me pause, time to breathe and know I might do it soon. Whatever the it I am holding at bay, can wait until I regroup. There is a time and there is a season and for now “I can’t do it right now.” But not Yet is close at hand, as we look at challenges facing our students and ourselves. Whatever it is you do, I hope you can also give yourself permission to reflect and say not Yet, but soon.

IMG_5013

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Can’t Do It Right Now

  1. Pingback: Because I Can | The road traveled

Leave a Reply

