#kinderblog Day 9 Morning Routine Easing my way into the day

I have had this same morning routine for many years. It feels like a comfortable pair of shoes. I am up at 6:00 am. Shower: as I wait for the water to warm up, I check emails, Twitter and Facebook accounts. Then dress, make my lunch, get all my “stuff” organized. Good bye to my husband and his helper (who comes by 7am) and out the door. Off to get my latte at my favorite coffee shop. Then early arrival at work to start my day. It is quiet and I can work at whatever pace I want. I set up the class for our morning block (art table, board games, computers and manipulatives). Then I write the Morning Message for the SMARTBOARD and make sure all the materials are ready for the day’s activities. I often look at the news online as I drink my latte. The best part is that I have allotted time to visit the people I like to chit chat with. This convivial time sets the tone for my day. We laugh and share anecdotal stories, personal and professional. Easing my way into the school day works for me.

20140108-204410.jpg

20140108-204442.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

